Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Launch Times Confirmed

Gearbox announces the exact PC and console launch times for the upcoming Borderlands spinoff Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, which drops on the 25th.


Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands is the latest FPS title by Borderland’s developer Gearbox Software. Players return to the in-universe tablet RPG featured in the Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep DLC for Borderlands 2.

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands launches on March 25th for PC and PlayStation and Xbox consoles. Earlier today, Gearbox announced the exact times that players can jump into the wild world of this fantasy-inspired Borderlands spinoff.

GAMERANT VIDEO OF THE DAY

RELATED: Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Confirms Split-Screen Support

Gearbox revealed the times with a pair of helpful maps on the game’s website. The console versions of Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands launch at midnight local time on March 25th in most regions. The exception is the US and Canada, where the game releases at 12 AM Eastern/9 PM Pacific. So, while Californians and British Colombians don’t technically get the game any earlier, it might feel like it when they start playing that Thursday night.

Meanwhile, the PC version of Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands launches on the Epic Games Store at midnight Central European Time. That means Western PC players can jump in on the night of March 24th, before console players have their chance. Unfortunately, Asian, Australian, and New Zealander PC players will be several hours behind their console using friends. The full PC launch schedule is 4:00 PM US Pacific, 7:00 PM US Eastern, 8:00 PM Brazil, and 11:00 PM UK on the 24th and 12:00 AM Central Europe, 1:00 AM South Africa, 2:00 AM Moscow, 7:00 AM Singapore, 8:00 AM Japan, 10:00 AM AUS East and 12:00 AM New Zealand on March 25th.


The website also notes that fans can still pre-order Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands through March 24th. Players who sign up get the Golden Hero Armor Pack, which unlocks two exclusive golden armor presets. Players can apply them to any piece of armor that they collect. They can also unlock various other exclusive in-game items by purchasing the Next-Level and Chaotic Great editions of Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands. Gearbox lists these editions at $70 and $90, respectively, with the Standard Edition costing $60.

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands is a first-person shooter with action RPG elements. It takes place shortly after Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep and sees players adventure through the same Dungeons and Dragons-inspired game featured in that DLC. Unlike the mainline Borderlands games, Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands lets players create custom characters that mix-and-match abilities from six different classes. It’s also the first Borderlands game to include melee weapons in the series’ trademark system of procedurally generated loot.


Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands releases March 25th for PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S.

MORE: Borderlands 3 and Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands’ Loyalty Rewards Should Start a New Trend

Source: 2K Games


tiny-tinas-wonderlands-pumpkin
Boss Variety Could Determine The Success of Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands’ Chaos Chamber

On paper, Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands seems like some of the best endgame content the Borderlands series has seen, but diverse bosses will be key.

Read Next


About The Author

Leave a Comment